About Us

For more information and background about METAscripta, see our project website: 


For questions about researching manuscripts using the METAscripta digital resource, please contact:

Project Director: Lea Frost, PhD, MIS


For questions about the METAscripta user interface including how we built it, please contact:

Systems Architect/Webmaster: Philip (Ben) Bakelaar, MLIS


For questions about research at the Vatican Film Library in St. Louis: 

Assistant Dean for Special Collections: Gregory Pass, PhD, MALS


We would also like to acknowledge the following grant support from: 

Saint Louis University Research Growth Fund

and contributions of effort from these individuals:


Debra Taylor Cashion, Professor and Director Emerita

David Cassens, Dean University Libraries

David Gohara, former Director of Computational Research

Kenneth Olliff, Vice President for Research

Kyle Collins, Chief Information Officer

Haroon Iqbal and Sam Deeljore, University ITS

Glen Robson, IIIF Technical Coordinator

Daniel Berthereau, Omeka/IIIF developer

Jon Fackrell, Omeka/IIIF developer

Erica Lauriello, Patron Services Coordinator, Pius XII Library

Donna Neely, Office Administrator, Pius XII Library

Ann Scales, Post-award Specialist, Grant Operations (GO) Center 

SLU students and former students who have worked on this project since its inception include:

Kirsten Buckner, Conor Dorn, Katelyn Gettis, Bing Han, Blake Hartung, Genna Hilbing, Jerris Kirkwood, Jacob Kopfensteiner, Bailey McCulloch, Emma McGilvray, Brian Merlo, Amy Nelson, Anna Nguyen, Evie Nguyen, Chloe Oliff, Kate Perko, Beth Petitjean, Annie Pham, Sugandh Raj, Xander Sisco, Olivia Smithhisler, George Summers, Margaret Mary Summers, Srihaas Tammareddy, Katherine Tang, Sai Tanikonda, John Thorpe, Natalie Whitaker